Customer Testimonials

Dont just take our word for it, please see what our customer say about us. All testimonials are 100% genuine and can be found online on Facebook, Yell.com, Google , Which? etc.

 

If you choose to use our services we would love to hear from you. 

Thank You Sandown Coachworks

 

Faultless from start to finish. Chose to use them after reading some reviews and visiting all the best bodyshops in Surrey & Central London. When is arrived i knew this was the place for my car as i sat watching the careful detailing following a repair and some one properly checking over the job before it went out. I booked my car in after looking around the facilities and some of the work they had in. Car came back better than i could of ever imagined, faultless customer service, workmanship, attention to detail all 100%. Highly recommended. 

 

Steve N - May 2017 (Yell.com)

Google Review

 

The staff were extremely professional and friendly.  I was really impressed with the customer service, and the the work carried out on my car.  I would highly recommend using Sandown Coachworks. 

 

Claire Murphy - Jan 2017 (Google.com)

Perfect Repair to my McLaren MP4-12C

 

I called the garage after hitting the front wheel hard on a London kerb in my McLaren MP4-12C. Sandown Coachworks were able not only to perfectly repair, paint and match my stealth lightweight alloy wheel colour (which no one except them could get the colour code for) , they checked the wheel alignment & suspension for movement and adjusted back perfectly. As i live and work in Central London, they collected the car free of charge and i travelled down by train to inspect and collect my car a few days later after work as they are next to the train station. I was presented my car back in immaculate with full print out reports to show the alterations made. All for only 40% of the price i was quoted by McLaren, I will be back soon for a service.   

 

Mr M Khan - Jan 2017 (Piston Heads)

BMW 850csi restoration work

 

Just had some more work carried out by this specialist garage, I have had paintwork carried out, leather upholstery restored, engine bay all cleaned up and painted and a new headlining. Great work by Darren, Hadleigh and the team with exceptional service to back up the craftmanship.

 
David Whitfield - Nov 2016 (Yell.com) 

Excellent Service

 

I took my VW golf to Sandown coachworks to have a new rear door and a repair to the wheel arch. I received a really professional and friendly service from all of the staff. The work was completed very quickly and they did a brilliant job.
I would certainly recommend them to family and friends

 

Jayne S - Oct 2016 (Yell.com)

 Facebook Review

 

Apart from one unhappy customer who apparently would not complain if the work he requested wasn't completed perfectly to his satisfaction, but rather complain that they couldn't accept his request in the first place - compared with all the other glowing reviews - I am not going to copy them and share their work with you. Instead I just want to concentrate on how I was treated. Walk in the door, cold, never visited here before, just moved into the area. The first thing that greats you is a genuine smile, a look of, 'Pleased to see you,' and 'How can we help you today? Wonderful start. While the work was being carried out on my car right there and then, the Owner took the trouble to not only introduce himself, but also to listen to a point of view that is important to me. No bossy attitude, no swearing, no yelling; just quiet strong management with the impression that everything was running smoothly. All the bays were full, vehicles being worked on all over the place but in a quiet hush, the more hast less speed syndrome was obviously working well for them. With a smile and a handshake the work on my car had been finished, everything now worked perfectly and I was charged LESS than the charge by the Peugeot Dealer just to 'diagnose' the problem, then there is the cost of fixing it on top of that! So, you can obviously see below that many customers have enjoyed seeing the results of a company that has a great reputation for Customer Satisfaction, so I am adding, that in some cases is even more important. How I was treated, the attitude of the mechanics and management, the soft buzz of workmanlike procedures, and the comforting, "give us a call if there is anything else we can do for you," as I left, as I needed any reassurance, was enough to BRAVO the team, and confirm the good reviews about workmanship that are listed here. If you have any doubt, just call Sandown Coachworks and confirm my findings for yourself.. 

 

Julian Hudson - July 2016 (Facebook.com)

Stunning repair job

 

We took our Mercedes to Sandown Coachworks after a collision with the wheel arch and a small dent in the door.

The repair work was brilliant, even though the Mercedes was Jupiter Red and 2.1/2 years old the paint job was perfect, so good in fact you cannot tell the side of the car has been resprayed.

Without doubt the best car body repairer that I have ever used, and I would not hesitate in recommending them to anyone.

 

John Groves Englefield Green - June 2016 (Yell.com)

Facebook Review 

 

Darren and his team are great. Much more knowledgable than the people I've spoken to at dealers. I've taken a Silver Jaguar XFR there to have parking scrapes and dents fixed. The car has always come back spotless and finished to a really high standard. I'll continue to use these guys. Great company!

 

Rupert Baker - June 2016 (Facebook.com)

Excellent All Round Service

 

Darren, Sanj and the team did a brilliant job from start to finish. My Audi had a damaged bonnet and someone had kindly keyed one whole side. I called up and came down the same day. Darren took some pictures and gave me a quote the same day to send to my insurer. I spoke to my insurer and within a short period of time the car was booked in to be fixed. It took about 3 days to complete the work, and what a fine job they did. They even cleaned the car inside and out. I would certainly recommend them to my friends. Thank you

 

Jason - May 2016 (Yell.com)

Highly recommended, great work and quality

 

Don't normally do this and its not very often I am so impressed with a business and its service that I feel he need too. Having been involved in a accident, my first call was to Sandown Coachworks who came up on Google as one of Surreys Leading Prestige Accident Repair Centres, they talked me through everything with my best interests at heart , they provided me with great advice and guidance. They even referred me away from services I know benefit them as was not right for me. On speaking to my insurance I declined to use there repairer and specified I wanted Sandown Coachworks to do it. The car was booked in , I was given a brand new Toyota and the car was repaired in 4 days. When I came to collect I was delighted, it was perfect , been professionally cleaned in and out, marks touched in and small scratches polished out at no extra cost. The people I met were so professional and I can recommend them to anyone

 

Aaron Michaels - Jan 2016 (Which?)

These guys know what they are talking about!

 
Should have listened to these guys. Several months ago i damaged my new Mercedes 4x4 and went to Mercedes Benz, Sandown Coachworks and a small bodyshop on a industrial site locally. This is where I was I hate to admit I was a total plonka, I chose the cheapest deal, dropped the car off , was asked to pay cash and collect one evening a few days later. I picked the car up in the dark, next day I went to go to work and the paintwork was totally the wrong colour with a horrible ripple effect. I went straight back to the small bodyshop and was told by the manager he had never seen me before and please leave. I have just had the car rectified by Sandown who did warm me of this to start with. Its now cost me about a extra £1000 to sort out and I feel like a idiot. The car now looks like it did when I picked it up from the showroom again and the paint work is perfect.Please learn from my mistakes and thank you again for Sandown for one sorting my car out and two not making me feel stupid.
 
Michael C - Jan 2016 (Yell.com)

A car enthusiasts dream, thank you Sandown

 
As a real car enthusiast I was delighted to find these guys, on talking to them, some of their backgrounds are amazing, real old school knowledge, enthusiasm, passion along with a dream workshop and latest technology. Repairs and restoration to my car were exceptional and beyond my wildest dreams, I love my classic car and these guys bought it back from the dead to show condition.
 
Mr A Singh - Jan 2016 (Which?)

Great Service 

 

2 jobs. Bentley fault light for bonnet came up on dashboard they sorted this cheaper than going through Bentley. Another Bentley bumper damage from accident Kindertons Accident Management Co. contact them to sort replacement car whilst repairs done. They worked together. I found them to be Reliable Trustworthy They give great Service and great Communication between you and them.

John, LONDON - July 2014 (Which?)

Amazing Repair and 1st Class Customer Service

 

Thank you so much Sandown Coachworks for making my car look so lovely again. After shopping around , I went with Sandown as they were second best price (i am in purchasing and you never go with the cheapest , golden rule.) but gave me a lovely new car to use and had the best facilities and lots of prestige cars in which made me feel very relaxed leaving my Range Rover with them. When I came to collect the car was presented to me and nearly made me cry, it was amazing. The repair was perfect and I went with the full valet upgrade and the car was immaculate, wet vacuumed, polished and gleaming. Cant recommend Darren and his team enough , first class customer service. Thanks Irene x

 

Irene Kavanagh - May 2014 (Yell.com)

Excellent, super, smashing GREAT

 
I took my 911 along to see Darren to see what magic he could perform in some restoration.
I needed all 4 wheels re painted, the exhaust rebuilt and some serious TLC on the overall paintwork, a deep polish was long overdue
I picked the car up today from under its blanket appeared the car from when it had just 1 mile on the clock
The attention to detail was superb, all the little odd things like centre caps and tail pipes repainted and polished without requesting too. To say Darren went that extra mile was an understatement. 
The cost for the work was incredibly competitive and the professional approach and execution made it all the better.
I will be usind Sandown coachworks again for any car work in the future and can not recommend enough to you to pop down and see the guys who can talk you through your needs! Cheers guys, one happy customer. 
 
Antony Byford - May 2014 (Yell.com)

The best body shop in Surrey

 
Well that's my opinion, took my Bentley GT to a main dealer and was quoted £6725 to fix some front end damage, after visiting a few man in a shed type body shops in Hersham and Walton, I found Sandown Coachworks. They gave me a quote, showed me their excellent facilities and blew me away with there professionalism. Facilities were spotless and recently undergone huge investment. When the car came back it was perfect and I could not fault the repair that came back and over half the price of the Bentley main dealer. Thank you guys , I will be back with the wifes car.
 
Steve G Epsom - May 2014 (Yell.com)

Thanks Sandown Coachworks, Delighted my car is like New :)

 
Due to flooding on the road in Jan I crashed my car which broke my heart as its my pride and joy. Then I found Sandown Coachworks, Darren and his team worked their magic and 3 days later the bumper was repaired and painted, the wheels refurbished and my little car was back as good as new. So pleased
 
James - Feb 2014 (Yell.com) 
Print Print | Sitemap
© Sandown Coachworks 2017